PDA

View Full Version : Depression and Lonliness are too hard to bear

Thoughts
05-04-2012, 12:49 PM
I can feel my mental health getting worse
Everything is just going down the drain and I feel like there is no way to fix it.
I've been up for a couple of hours (I'm off work) and I've been crying the whole morning. It's just gotten that bad.

I'm going to split this up into three parts since they're all related, but not related at the same time.

PART ONE: FAMILY

One thing that has caused my emotional health to become worse in the past few months is graduation. I graduated last semester but my graduation was such a horrible event I feel like I'm re-living it over by hearing about everyone talk about theirs this semester. It sucks because everyone has such nice graduations and all I can think about it how bad mine was. To make a long story short, my mom is a trigger. She's emotionally abusive and probably the source of my ED, and I usually hold all of it in until I can't take it anymore. Anyways, our relationship isn't really violent but once in a blue moon I get so mad I may throw something at her. I've never admitted this to anyone and I'm even shaking while I'm writing this. It's something I'm ashamed of. (I've apologized for this incident though and my mom forgave me) Well, a few weeks before my graduation we got into this really bad argument and I threw something. She told my sisters so my middle sister hit me with a pan and broke my laptop and my little sister threatened to have some of her boyfriend's cousins come to my job to beat me up. Now, you would think that the relationship between my mom and my sisters is really good by their responses, but it really isn't. They never talk to her, the middle sisters lies to her all of the time, borrows money and never pays it back and I've also had to break up fights between them. The smallest sister ignores her and only comes over when she needs something. To be honest, their reaction to the situation surprised me.