PDA

View Full Version : Slightly Controlling Boyfriend?

fulltimepinklady
03-14-2012, 08:30 PM
Hi fishies, I need an objective perspective on my relationship. I am scared that I might have a slightly controlling boyfriend. I am just beginning seeing a couple signs after dating for a really long time-that's why I'm wondering if it's not just me seeing him as such because of ED or if somethings happened that has caused him to start getting annoying. -

He loves to hang out-like as much as we can-he gets slightly upset when I say i want to stay home a couple nights-not really mad just kinda bothered and makes me feel like I'm putting myself ahead of the relationship. He says things like 'you know youre gonna have to spend all youre time with me once we're married' and that just annoys me.

He also has this thing about knowing everything-he's kind of a know it all and it bothers him when I don'gt do things his way just because 'his way is better.' He always wants to know what I talked about with my T and details about trivial matters..he is a detailed person by nature so I dont know if it's truly a bad thing. He doesn't assume I'm right-always that he is. I know he's being a male but I feel disrespected when he always argues me and says things that aren't necessarily bringing me down, but they're hard to get over because he's just so 'always right.'