PDA

View Full Version : Boost and Ensure Recipes

breegirl
01-13-2006, 06:16 PM
So I am pretty new to the whole recovery things, but I am on the right track and am not restricting. On top of all the food and snacks I am eating, my nutritionalist suggested Boost and Ensure to give me some more extra concentrated calories.

Well, after drinking those things over and over again you kinda get tired of them, so I was wondering if anyone had any good recipes using Ensure or Boost flavors- i think chocolate and vanilla are the main ones.

Tonight I am going to try to eat frozen Ensure like ice cream and even though I would mix in peanut butter with my chocolate boost for a different twist.

Well.... if anyone has any neat ideas let me know. This could be a fun and interesting post for the :bowl ....
Be creative. :yay

breegirl :happy

ymc
01-13-2006, 07:27 PM
*shudder* Ensure ..... blech.

Try www.ensure.com .... they used to have recipe ideas, though I've never tried any.

A good strategy is to dilute your Ensure with ice; that made it easier to swallow for me. But BE SURE TO EAT THE ICE afterwards so you are not missing extra cals (I know that sounds ridiculous, but every little bit is important when you are on weight gain)

breegirl
01-13-2006, 09:14 PM
Sorry you feel that way... :sad

Is it really that bad? I tried a chocolate Boost Plus shake for the first time today. It wasn't bad... :cheesy

I haven't tried Ensure yet, but hopefully I will like it. I might try adding some fruit to the vanilla. Sad though... I wanted to eat it frozen like icecream and it has been in the freezer for over **** hours and still isn't frozen yet!!! :ohboy Does Ensure not freeze? Weird

breegirl :lubdub

AmieLynn
01-13-2006, 09:16 PM
They also make Boost Pudding....it is really good!! I find those easier to eat than the shakes

ymc
01-13-2006, 09:30 PM